top of page

First HERE coordination meeting

The new list of the higher education reform experts for the period January – December 2020 has been endorsed by the EACEA. Team of Higher Education Reform Experts (HERE) in Kosovo has 8 members from different institutions, such: Prof. Dr. Dashamir Berxulli – University of Prishtina “Hasan Prishtina”, Prof. Dr. Ajtene Abdullahi – University of Mitrovica “Isa Boletini”, Dr. Bardha Qirezi – Riinvest College, Prof. Dr. Rozafa Koliqi – Kosovo Accreditation Agency, Prof. Dr. Bekim Baliqi – University of Prishtina “Hasan Prishtina”, Prof. Dr. Sinisa Ilic – University in Mitrovica North, Mr. Sc. Burim Gashi – Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, and Mr. Sc. Furtuna Mehmeti – AAB College.

The purpose of this group is to assist governments, universities and other key stakeholders in Kosovo in process of implementing the main principles of the Bologna process and Lisbon agenda, including lifelong learning policy development and promotion of progress toward the Lisbon and Bologna objectives.

KEO organized the first meeting with the new HERE team in order to coordinate the upcoming activities and publications. KEO will facilitate the HEREs activities by providing technical assistance in the organization of different activities and will support participation in different international conferences/seminars.

One of the first tasks of the group during the meeting was to nominate a Chair, therefore, Mrs. Rozafa Koliqi will be the Kosovo HEREs Chair for this period who will have the responsibility of coordinating the activities of the group and being the contact person for external stakeholders.


bottom of page